Links

ASSOCIATIONS
Cycling Canadian Association - www.cyclingcanada.ca

Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) - www.uci.ch

Bicycling Newfoundland and Labrador - bicyclenl.com

Bicycling NS - bicycle.ns.ca

Velo NB - www.velo.nb.ca

Velo du Quebec - www.velo.qc.ca

Ontario Cycling Association - www.ontariocycling.org

Manitoba Cycling Association - www.cycling.mb.ca

Saskatchewan Cycling Association - www.saskcycling.ca

Alberta Cycling Association - www.albertabicycle.ab.ca

Cycling BC - cyclingbc.net

Canada Games - www.canadagames.ca

PEI 55+ Games Society - www.pei55plusgamessociety.ca

IMBA Canada - www.imba.com/canada/


DEVELOPMENT
Long Term Athlete Development - www.ltad.ca
The 7-stage Canadian model of Long-Term Athlete Development (LTAD), a training, competition, and recovery program based on the developmental age of an athlete.

Canada Games - www.canadagames.ca


CYCLING MAGAZINES
Pedal - www.pedalmag.com

Canadian Cyclist - www.canadiancyclist.com


OUR ISLAND
Tourism PEI - www.tourismpei.com
Cross over to a different world! The Prince Edward Island Tourism official website. Experience our Island...

Confederation Trail - www.tourismpei.com/pei-confederation-trail
Prince Edward Island's tip-to-tip trail, was developed on abandoned railway lines and takes you into wetlands and hardwood groves, through quaint villages and along sparkling rivers.

Island Trails - www.islandtrails.ca
Island Trails is a non-profit organization dedicated to the development, maintenance and promotion of Price Edward Island's extensive network of trails.


BIKE SHOPS
Outer Limit Sports - www.ols.ca/mystore/

MacQueen's Bike Shop - www.macqueens.com/shop.html


TOURISM
B and B Canada - www.bandbcanada.com

Dalvay By The Sea - www.dalvaybythesea.com
Dalvay is one of the only truly seaside resorts on Prince Edward Island, located just 100 metres from Dalvay Beach, perfect for walks along miles of pristine sandy beach or bike rides through and along the NEW 13Km National Park Multi-use Trail. Cycling packages available!

COMPLETE guide to CYCLING HOLIDAYS - www.travelinsurance.co.nz/travel-insurance/cycling-holidays-complete-guide/
Do you dream of cycling along Italian coastlines or South American mountain ranges? Do you pine to pedal past crystal clear waters, through dramatic canyons and charming villages? All of these things are possible when you holiday by bike. Combining your holidays with some heart-thumping exercise can be the perfect remedy to cooped-up lifestyles. Cycling trips can help you make the most of your travels while maintaining a healthy routine and packing in some mood-friendly endorphins at the same time. Plus, it doesn't matter what level you're at or your expertise, whether you’re after a relaxed-ride or high-speed holiday, cycling vacations let you travel at your own pace. Not convinced? Our guide can help. Keep reading to find out the pros and cons of a cycling tour, some ideas of where to go, and an expansive list of what to take with you. Get road-ready with our top safety tips and find out why you should get travel insurance for your trike-trip. Keep on track for your cycling holiday. Our guide gets you geared up and ready to go!

Sacred Rides PEI - www.sacredridespei.com
Prince Edward Island Mountain Bike Adventures with the "#1 MOUNTAIN BIKE TOUR COMPANY ON EARTH" -National Geographic Adventure


TRIATHLON
Triathlon Canada - www.triathloncanada.com
National Federation for the Sport of Triahlon and Duathlon in Canada

Triathlon Nova Scotia - www.trins.ca

Triathlon New Brunswick - www.trinb.ca

Triathlete - www.triathlete.com


ADVENTURE
Canada Trails - www.canadatrails.ca

Outside Expeditions - www.getoutside.com


RUNNING
PEI RoadRunners - www.peiroadrunners.ca

Run Nova Scotia - www.runnovascotia.ca

Run NB - www.runnb.ca


SKIING
Brookvale Provincial Ski Park - www.tourismpei.com/brookvale-activity-park

Canadian Ski Patrol - www.csps.ca