Cycling PEI Award Winners
     December 8, 2010 — Mike Connolly

ADL/Sport PEI Volunteer Administrator of the Year - Peter MacFarlane


ADL/Sport PEI Volunteer of the Year - Alan Miller


ADL/Sport PEI Coach of the Year - Shannon Burt and Mark Creamer



ADL/Sport PEI Official of the Year - Ron Skinner


ADL/Sport PEI Junior Male Athlete of the Year - Simon Trivett


ADL/Sport PEI Junior Female Athlete of the Year - Morgan McKenna


ADL/Sport PEI Senior Female Athlete of the Year  - Paula Clark


ADL/Sport PEI Senior Male Athlete of the Year  - Bruce MacPherson


ADL/Sport PEI Team/Club of the Year  - Rigid riders


CPEI Recreational Rider of the Year  - Jan Meulenkamp


CPEI Most Improved Rider of the Year - Leslie Carragher and Lisa Phillips

CPEI President's Award  - Matt Cormier

CPEI Builders Award  - Ron MacKinley and Terry Bernard

CPEI Event of the Year  - Downeaster


Rigid Rider Most Improved rider of the Year – Tessa Craig


Rigid Rider of the Year  - Taylor and Jake Larsen


Rigid Rider Coach of the Year  - Matt Cormier & Nicole Boutilier


Rigid Rider Participant/s of the Year  - Sarah and Frank Watts


Rigid Riders 3D Award  - Spencer Francis



Citizen Series Winners 



Female Sport – Paula Clark

Male Sport – Christian Bernard

50+ Male – Paul Wright

Male Expert – Derek Hughes



U-15 male –Spencer Francis

U-17 Male – Cody Fraser

U-17 Female – Morgan McKenna

Beginner Female – Sarah Watts

Female Sport – Paula Clark

Male sport- Matt Cormier

50+ Male – Jean Daigle



Male – Scott Dickieson

Female –Loretta Van Erkis

Acknowledgment and thank you to Sponsors


     On behalf of Cycling PEI, I would like to recognize and give a sincere thank you to the following sponsors for the 2009/10 season:


Dalvay by the Sea

                Province of PEI- Health & Wellness

Sport PEI

City of Charlottetown

ADL Dairies      

Smooth Cycle

Great Hobbies

Capital Honda

                Confederation Bridge

                Gemini Screen Printing                      

                PEI Police Association

                Chandler Motor Repair               


« Back